Menu

Close

Home - Emma's Childcare

Welcome to Emma's Childcare

About me

My name is Emma and I am an Ofsted registered childminder with a GOOD grading. I have my own children - two boys aged 5 and 7, and have been childminding since February 2018. I offer full and partial day places for children from birth to compulsory school age. I have newborn experience both in a personal and professional capacity and am happy to take on newborns.

I offer home based childcare with a small group of children. Childminders offer a high adult to child ratio of 1:3, for all children up to the age of 5. This means your child will have lots of individual attention. I follow the EYFS (early years statutory framework), the same as nurseries, but in a more homely and relaxed environment and with a smaller group of children. I offer lots of regular outings, outdoor play in the garden, and plenty of time for free play and learning in my large, dedicated playroom. I follow the child's lead and interests, and children learn through a combination of child led free play, and activities and invitations to play set up by myself.


As well as the dedicated playroom, children will also have access to the conservatory, which is a bright airy space used for meals and crafts. The conservatory opens onto a large flagged patio area, securely fenced and gated, allowing the children to move independently between indoor and outdoor play on dry days. I also have a large lawned garden area with lots of space to run and play games, and a dedicated woodchipped outdoor play area with sandpit and slides. I am lucky to live across the road from Boggart Hole Clough park, and we regularly visit the duckpond and playground or go on nature walks, as well as visiting local toddler groups and activities. The home from home approach is ideal for young babies or nervous children, as it is a cosy and comfortable environment for them with all the attention they need. It is also suitable for older toddlers, as we are able to go on a variety of outings and experiences throughout the week, as well as visiting other childminding settings, libraries, and even having trips to the beach, local farms and making their own friends at toddler groups. As a GOOD graded childminder, I am registered to offer the funded 15/30 hour childcare for eligible 2, and all 3 and 4 year olds.



error: Unauthorized use and/or duplication of any material on this website without express and written permission from the author and/or owner is strictly prohibited, and may lead to prosecution.